Review | The Midnight Heir by Cassandra Clare

The Midnight Heir Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #4 Published: May 21st 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 64 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 3 Stars In Edwardian London, Magnus Bane discovers old friends and new enemies—including the son of his former comrade Will Herondale. […]

Review | The Last Academy by Anne Applegate

The Last Academy Author: Anne Applegate Published: April 30th 2013 Publisher: Point Pages: 320 Genres: Paranormal Rating: 2 Stars What is this prep school preparing them for? Camden Fisher arrives at boarding school haunted by a falling-out with her best friend back home. But the manicured grounds of Lethe Academy are like nothing Cam has […]

Review | Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale by Cassandra Clare

Vampires, Scones, and Edmond Herondale Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #3 Published: June 18th 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 61 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 2 Stars Magnus Bane leverages his alliances with Downworlders and Shadowhunters on a venture to Victorian London. One of […]

Review | The Runaway Queen by Cassandra Clare

The Runaway Queen Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Maureen Johnson Series: The Bane Chronicles #2 Published: May 21st 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 59 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 3 Stars Magnus Bane has a royal role in the French Revolution—if the angry mobs don’t spoil his spells. One of ten […]

Review | What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare

What Really Happened In Peru Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #1 Published: April 16th 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 65 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 2 Stars Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and […]