Review | The Midnight Heir by Cassandra Clare

The Midnight Heir Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #4 Published: May 21st 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 64 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 3 Stars In Edwardian London, Magnus Bane discovers old friends and new enemies—including the son of his former comrade Will Herondale. […]

Review | The Rose & the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

The Rose & the Dagger Author: Renée Ahdieh Series: The Wrath and the Dawn #2 Published: April 26th 2016 Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Pages: 416 Genres: Fantasy Rating: 5 Stars The darker the sky, the brighter the stars. In a land on the brink of war, Shahrzad is forced from the […]

Review | The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert

The Hazel Wood Author: Melissa Albert Series: #1 The Hazel Wood Published: January 30th 2018 Publisher: Flatiron Books Pages: 359 Genres: Fantasy Rating: 3 Stars Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice’s […]

Review | The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

The Wrath and the Dawn Author: Renée Ahdieh Series: The Wrath & the Dawn #1 Published: May 12th 2015 Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Pages: 404 Genres: Fantasy Rating: 5 Stars One Life to One Dawn. In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to a new family. […]

Review | Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale by Cassandra Clare

Vampires, Scones, and Edmond Herondale Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #3 Published: June 18th 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 61 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 2 Stars Magnus Bane leverages his alliances with Downworlders and Shadowhunters on a venture to Victorian London. One of […]

Review | The Runaway Queen by Cassandra Clare

The Runaway Queen Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Maureen Johnson Series: The Bane Chronicles #2 Published: May 21st 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 59 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 3 Stars Magnus Bane has a royal role in the French Revolution—if the angry mobs don’t spoil his spells. One of ten […]

Review | What Really Happened in Peru by Cassandra Clare

What Really Happened In Peru Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) & Sarah Rees Brennan Series: The Bane Chronicles #1 Published: April 16th 2013 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 65 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 2 Stars Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices know that Magnus Bane is banned from Peru—and […]

Review | City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

City of Glass Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) Series: The Mortal Instruments #3 Published: March 24th 2009 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 541 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 5 Stars To save her mother’s life, Clary must travel to the City of Glass, the ancestral home of the Shadowhunters – never mind that […]

Review | City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

City of Ashes Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) Series: The Mortal Instruments #2 Published: March 25th 2008 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 453 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 5 Stars Clary Fray just wishes that her life would go back to normal. But what’s normal when you’re a demon-slaying Shadowhunter, your mother is […]

Review | City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones Author: Cassandra Clare (Goodreads, Twitter, Facebook, Website) Series: The Mortal Instruments #1 Published: March 27th 2007 Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books Pages: 485 Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal Rating: 5 Stars When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder― much less […]